WATER POLO

We're excited to announce Kyle Perry as this summer's Head Coach! Learn the game, develop skills, and enjoy fun scrimmage games at the RFTC and local clubs. This is an opportunity for club kids of all ability levels in elementary and middle school to improve their understanding and love of water polo in a safe, easy to learn format.

All kids ages 14 and under are welcome to sign up!  In order to participate, one must be able to swim the length of the pool. 

Opening Day Kick-Off Meeting – Sunday, 5/19 4:00-4:30 pm (immediately following the swim team meeting).

Questions? Contact Dan Hollenbach or Dom O'Keefe.


WATER POLO SCHEDULE:

  • Sunday, May 19, 2024 – 4 - 4:30pm – Kick off Meeting on the RFTC Lawn
  • Saturday, June 1, 2024 – 9 - 11am – First practice
  • Wednesday, June 5, 2024 – 7 - 9pm -practice
  • Saturday, June 8, 2024 – 9 - 11am – game/practice
  • Wednesday, June 12, 2024 – 7 - 8pm – practice then 8 - 9pm COED Alumni Night OPRF HS / Fenwick HS College Athletes Adults and invited guest scrimmage game
  • Saturday, June 15, 2024 – 9 - 11am – game/practice
  • *Sunday, June 16, 2024 – Round Robin Tournament 8 - 11am @ SCC
  • Wednesday, June 19, 2024 – 7 - 9pm – practice
  • Saturday, June 22, 2024 – 9 - 11am – game/practice
  • *Sunday, June 23, 2024 – Round Robin Tournament 8 - 11am @ DGSRC
  • Wednesday, June 26, 2024 – 7 - 9pm – practice
  • Saturday, June 29, 2024 – 9 -11am – game/practice
  • *Sunday, June 30th, 2024 – Round Robin Tournament 8 - 11am @ VFC
  • Wednesday, July 3, 2024 – NO Practice Happy 4th!
  • Saturday, July 6, 2024 – 9am - 12pm – Round Robin Tournament @ RFTC
  • Wednesday, July 10, 2024 – 7 - 9pm – End of Season Pizza and Pool Party
  • *Sunday, July 14, 2024 – Conference Championship Round Robin Tournament 8 - 11am @RSC


CONFERENCE TEAMS:

  • FSSC Five Seasons Swim Club 6901 S. Madison, Burr Ridge
  • LFC LaGrange Field Club 1300 47 th Street, Lagrange
  • OBBT Oak Brook Bath & Tennis 800 Oak Brook Rd, Oak Brook
  • OPCC Oak Park Country Club 2001 Thatcher Ave, River Grove
  • RSC River side Swim Club 100 Bloomingbank Rd, Riverside
  • SCC Salt Creek Club 830 N Madison St, Hinsdale
  • DGSRC Downers Swim & Racquet 5560 Fairview Avenue Downers Grove

*Dates with asterisk are days other than Wednesdays and Saturdays*

Unless otherwise indicated, all practices and games are at the River Forest Tennis Club


River Forest Tennis Club
615 Lathrop Ave.
River Forest, IL  60305
708-771-7780
Web: hello@rftc.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software